We are glad to announce that THE HUMAN PARADOX will soon be released in Japan as a special, Japanese edition! Sophia’s powerful comeback to the Japanese music scene is scheduled for the 8th of July, 2015. The special edition comes with a new album cover and exclusive bonus tracks for Japan.

MiA from MEJIBRAY plays the guitar on TIME TRAVELLERS and QUANTUM – through the looking glass, while Ilya Fatal (aka Fatal-Fe) of trance-metal juggernauts, FAIL EMOTIONS, delivers an exquisite remix of GENESIS – the phoenix syndrome!

The album is set to be released by HOWLING BULL, Japanese home of AVENGED SEVENFOLD, TRISTANIA, ELUVEITIE, CHTHONIC, CALIBAN and AMON AMARTH among others.

Now available for pre-order on Amazon.jp

かつてBLOOD STAIN CHILDのボーカリストとして、日本で活動していたギリシャ人女性シンガーSOPHIA。自らのプロジェクトを立ち上げ、再び日本のシーンに戻ってきた。そのサウンドは、まるで映画のサウンドトラックのように、華やかかつ壮大なものに仕上がっている。メタリックなリフ、ピアノやストリングスといったクラシカルなサウンド、トランス、エレクトリックといったダンサブルでソリッドなビート、さまざな要素で構築された、美しく華麗なメタル・サウンドが最大の特徴だ!SOPHIAの歌唱力、表現力にも格段の成長をみせ、さらに完成された圧巻のサウンドを作り上げている!

【セールスポイント】 ● Disarmonia Mundi, Babymetal, Blood Stain Child, Destrage,GYZEを手がけた イタリアの鬼才 Ettore Rigotti の手によるミックス&マスタリング!


●世界最高峰のトランスコアサウンド、ロシアのFail EmotionsのIlya Fatal(Fatal-Fe)によるリミックス ”Genesis – The Phoenix Syndrome (Fatal-Fe Remix)” をボーナストラックとして収録。






1 Nothing Disappears Without A Trace
2 Genesis – The Phoenix Syndrome
3 Time Travellers
4 Dream; Paralysis
5 The Human Paradox
6 NEMESIS – The Kiss Of Justice
7 Beautiful Eternal Things
8 Dreaming In The Gray Lands
9 The Road To Acheron
10 Quantum – Through The Looking Glass
11 Reincarnation
12 There And Back Again

【Exclusive Tracks for Japan】
13 Genesis – The Phoenix Syndrome (Fatal-Fe Remix)
14 The Road To Acheron (Instrumental)